Board Of Directors

The Pima Prevention Partnership’s Corporate Board of Directors makes all policy decisions for the operation of the non-profit. The board’s average membership tenure of 15 years has helped the organization achieve a breadth and depth that is unusual for many non-profits of its age and size. The directors represent the recovery community, Native American tribes, governmental institutions, law enforcement, small business, and the judicial branch, among others. The following list of members includes the year, in parentheses, when each director joined PPP:

Click HERE to see our Board Meeting Agenda for 2017 

Brenda B. Even, Ph.D. (1991)
School Boards Chair
Chair, COPE Community Services

Barbara S. Burstein (1996)
Personnel Committee Chair
Pima County Attorney’s Office

Thomas Donovan (1995)
Board President
COPE Behavioral Health Services CEO

Arcadio Gastelum (1992)
Board Secretary
Yaqui Tribe

William Lofquist (1993)
Board Treasurer
Development Publications

Kathleen Robinson (1999)
Vice President
Retired Assistant Chief of Police Tucson Police Department

Shirley Scott (1999)
City Council Member

Austin F. Constable (2006)
Employee Assistance Program Consultant

Jeffrey A. Gould (2007)
Jeff GOULD Law

Edward Marshall III (2013)
Stifel, Vice President/Investments

Ronald A. Wilson, JD (2014)
Ronald A. Wilson & Associates

Pima Prevention Partnership Schools Governing Board Committee

Pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.02, Pima Prevention Partnership hereby states that all notices of the meetings of Pima Partnership Academy, Pima Partnership High School, and Pima Partnership Performing Arts High School will be posted at 1346 N. Stone Avenue, Tucson, Arizona, 85705 and on this website. Similarly, all notices of meetings of Arizona Collegiate High School, located on 3161 North 33rd Avenue in Phoenix will also be posted on this website. These locations are open to the public Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. All notices will indicate the date, time, and place of the meeting and will include an agenda or information concerning the manner in which the public may obtain an agenda for the meeting.

Next meeting date and agenda:
  • PPP Schools Agenda
Brenda Even, Ph.D. - Chair
Ronald A. Wilson, JD
Arcadio Gastelum
William Lofquist
Anna Cheshier
Les Gin
Emily Jenkins, J.D.


Want a high quality education with small class sizes and a safe community you can belong to? Come graduate with us!


Tucson: (520) 326-2528
Phoenix: (623) 498-8200